top of page

Our Trustees, Festival Committee and dedicated Volunteers work throughout the year to plan, organise and then deliver our fabulous festival.

We are particularly grateful to our dedicated Patrons who give up their valuable time to advise and support us and, in doing so, help to ensure the Appledore Book Festival continues to grow and deliver a diverse and inspirational festival.

Our Patrons

Richard Cable (Chair)

Jan Thompson (Company Secretary)

Susan Sandon

Pat Hadley-Smith

Patricia Lancaster

Judith Byrne

Liz Eggleton

David Stevenson (IT)


Joy Smart (Friends’ Coordinator)

Dianne Miller (Finance)

Sara Mendosa (Operations)

Patricia Lancaster (Festival Fringe Coordinator)

Patricia Morris (Health and Safety)

Pat Hadley-Smith (Schools Administrator)

Pat Glover (Secondary Schools Liaison)

Judi Unwin (Children’s Events and Torridge Primary Schools Liaison)

Marilyn Young (North Devon Primary Schools Liaison)

bottom of page